Prayerful Reflection

You, Lord God,

are my anchor

and my mainstay.

You, Lord God,

are the winds

that push me on

and guide my path.

You, Lord God,

laid the roads I walk,

You steady my steps.

You, Lord God,

are my center

my goodness,

my passions.

So take me

further up

further in.

Lord, lead me

further out

to Jerusalem,

Judea, Samaria.

Give my wandering

purpose and direction.

Wash me clean

in your abundant grace,

in your merciful downpour.

Christo, Pater, Deo.

My heart, my life, my soul

are yours.

~9/17/2016~

One thought on “Prayerful Reflection

  1. Very nice! A good prayer for all believers, especially the young who still have lots of roads to travel.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

