Show

When I don’t feel safe in my own place,

when my heart has been broken again,

you are always here to help me up.

I’m not good at returning the favor,

and I only know how to hurt others,

so I fail them again and again.

Just once I want to be there for you.

Just once I want to show that I care,

To be there just once when it counts.

Will this be my just once?

Will you let me be there?

Will I know how to show it?

To show that I care?

I don’t ever want to be the cause

For you to walk away from here.

I don’t know how to show it-

I’d scream it from the hilltop.

Just tell me how to show care.

Tell me how to show my love.

Don’t focus on me when you hurt.

Let me pour my love on you.

~9-27-2013~

Leave a Reply

