Septifiria; The Becoming: Epilouge

Two years have passed and a lot has happened since that night. Gin and I did go on our date the next evening, and that night went so well we went on another, and then another… After about a year of dating, Gin proposed and we eloped two months later.

About the same time we got married, CAMM’s California base got closed down. Apparently my plan worked, and just in time, too.

As I am writing this I can feel my child inside of me and I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that this baby will be a mutant too. This world and this time in history may finally be the start of mutant tolerance and I would do anything to protect my child from what I went through.

There are still two months left until my due date and I feel as though the VI4C family has drawn closer around me and my child. I have no doubts that he will be loved and protected. As some of the others – Frigid, Mikey, and their group (EVIL) have been causing juvenile trouble in the city, but they haven’t given us away yet so we’ll continue to ignore them.

Tamwyn Grey, Marie Gregorovitch, Guinevere Evens, and Ben Eastmen are all members of a growing organization of do-gooders called the M-force. They’re mostly teens and are carefree, neither a threat nor offering to help us.

The future is looking up and at last we are at peace. Let’s hope it lasts.

Yours truly,

Septifiria

A.K.A., Renee Carl

Leave a Reply

