Confused

Last year was easy-
I knew who was right.
I knew when you lied.
I was so secure,
but now it’s all changed.
You were so vicious
(a backstabbing brat,
a matter of fact)
Not you are different.
You want to be friends.
So what’s going on?
What happened to you?
What happened to me?
Where to go from here?
So should I trust you?
I brought you in close,
you choked me with hate.
You came to my heart
and I found myself dead,
dead to happiness.
You did this to me,
but now it’s all changed.
Where to go from here?
Will I ever know?

~9/28/2010~
Leave a Reply

