Crushed

Crushed and bleeding am I,
left to die.
If only it were that simple, this pain.
It’s a poison,
Creeping through me.
Never killing, no, never.
Creating pain in the stead of death.
Pain, so much pain in my heart.
It’s a trap, trapping me deep within myself.
It’s a drug- trying to take control.
But I have lost control to God,
and He says that He won’t let me crash.
Where are you, God?
Why have you left my side?
Only you hold the cure to this.
Only you hold the key to my heart.
Only you have the anti-dote.
God, save me! I’m lost!
It’s all coming down on me!
It’s collapsing, pillar after crumbeling pillar.
 
~4-20-2009~
Leave a Reply

